The Leadership Seminole 2011 Character Video Contest had nine high schools participate with Oviedo and Winter Springs High School taking 1st and 2nd place again this year.

The contest challenged the students to create a video that was no more than five minutes in length focusing on critical issues such as drug/alcohol use, body image, depression and conflict resolution. The video had to incorporate one or more of the "Keys to your Character".

The videos are posted below.

1st Place: Oviedo High School

Acting Principal - Mr. Leon Merck
Teacher Sponsor - Kyle Snavely
Students - Allison Tate-Cortese, Brittany Skeels, Dhruv Patel, Cameron Lynah, Alana Harris, Casey Jones

2nd Place: Winter Springs High School

Principal - Dr. Michael Blasewitz
Teacher Sponsor - Dawn Wilkerson
Students- Amy Barclay, Alyssa Rhinehart, Adam Bowen, Blake Edwards, Enzo Menezes, Evan Theune and Garret Etheridge

Click here to view 2010 Character Key Video Winners